Government of Maharashtra


Per Adruva Ad Astra (By steep and toilsome way towards the stars)

An Autonomous Institute

NAAC Reaccredited ‘A’ Grade in 3rd Cycle with CGPA 3.07

Department of Computer Science

The Department is one of the earliest CS Departments started in affiliated colleges under R.T.M.N. University Nagpur. In 1988, three year degree programme was started with (group PCom & SCom) Computer Science as one of the major subjects, with Statistics, Physics and Mathematics. Later, in 2015 subject is limited upt only SCom group with a intake capesity 16 students per year.

Now Dr. A. K. Khamborkar, Assistant Professor in statistic leading the department with contributory teachers.


  • The goals of the computer sciences department are
  • To prepare students for graduate training in some specialized area of computer science,
  • To prepare students for jobs in industry, business or government sectors


Upon successful completion of a major in computer sciences,students will be able to:

  • Demonstrate proficiency in problem-solving techniques using the computer
  • Demonstrate proficiency in at least two high-level programming languages and two operating systems
  • Demonstrate proficiency in the analysis of complex problems and the synthesis of solutions to those problems
  • Demonstrate comprehension of modern software engineering principles
  • Demonstrate a breadth and depth of knowledge in the discipline of computer science