## **Institute of Science Nagpur**

## Department of Mathematics

## MEMBERS OF BOARD OF STUDIES

Sr. No.		CATEGORY	NATURE	NAME OF THE MEMBER	CONTACT NUMBER/ Email-ID
1	Chairman	Head of the Department (HOD)	Head of the Department Concerned (Chairman)	Dr. G. L. Waghmare	9970031328 maths.waghmare@iscnagpur.ac.in
2	Faculty Members	Faculty	Faculty	Mr. P. P. Sayare	9372696857 maths.sayare@iscnagpur.ac.in
3	2 Members	Subject Expert (Outside University)	Two subject experts from outside the parent university to be nominated by Academic Council	<ol> <li>Dr. S. K. Panchal,         Head &amp; Professor, Department of         Mathematics, BAM University,         Aurangabad</li> <li>Dr. S. D. Deo,         Head &amp; Associate Professor, Department         of Mathematics, Gondwana University,         Gadchiroli</li> </ol>	9421672050 drpanchalsk@gmail.com 9860211757 S_deo01@yahoo.in
4	1 Member	Meritorious Alumnus	One post graduate meritorious alumnus to be nominated by the Director.	Dr. Prashant Dhongle, Head & Assistant Professor, Department of Mathematics, S. K. Porwal College of Art, Commerce and Science Kamptee	9763344054 dhongleprashant@yahoo.com
5	1 Member	Representative from Industry/Corporate/ Allied Area	One representative from Industry/ Corporate/ Allied Area related to placement	Amit Arvind Badiyani Harrier Information Systems Pvt.Ltd. Besa, Nagpur	9373108007 amit.badiyani@harriersys.com
6	1 Member	Subject Expert (Affiliated University)	One Expert Nominated by the Vice- Chancellor from the panel of six recommended by the Institute Director	Dr. Gajanan R. Avachar Prof and HOD Mathematics Shri Shivaji Science College Nagpur	9421845390, 8788527895 g_avchar@rediffmail.com
7	1 Member	Member Secretary	Other Member of the Staff of the Same Faculty	Dr. U. S. Thool	9422835707 maths.thool@iscnagpur.ac.in