महाराष्ट्र शासन शासकीय विज्ञान संस्था INSTITUTEOFSCIENCE, NAGPUR (An Autonomous Institute)

Civil Lines, R. T. Road, Nagpur 440001

website : <u>www.iscnagpur.ac.in</u> Email ID: <u>ioscnagpur@gmail.com</u> दूरध्वनी क्रमांक: ०७१२-२५६११४८ फक्स क्रमांक: ०७१२-२५६११४८

DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCE

MEMBERS OF BOARD OF STUDY								
Sr.No	Number	Category	Nature	Name Of Member	Contact Number			
1.	1 Member	Head of Department (HOD)	Head of the department concerned (Chairman)	Dr.Mohammad Idrees	7304398657 9326031098			
2.	Faculty Members	Faculty	Faculty Nominated as a Member	 Dr. P.S Jakhi Associate Professor, Department of Botany, Institute of Science, Nagpur, Civil Lines, R. T. Road, Nagpur 440001 Email: jakhips@gmail.com 	9422154599			
				2. Dr. R.V. Tijare Assistant Professor, Department of Zoology, Institute of Science, Nagpur Civil Lines, R. T. Road, Nagpur 440001 Email: rvtijare@gmail.com	9422152518			
				3. Dr. N. J. Siddiqui Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry, Institute of Science, Nagpur Civil Lines, R. T. Road, Nagpur 440001 Email: naquiphd.2010@gmail.com	9422153242			
				4. Dr. S. L. Pal Associate Professor Department of Environmental Science, Sevadal Mahila Mahavidyalaya Sakkardara Chowk, Umrer Road, Nagpur-440 009 Email: drsanjaypal24@gmail.com	9689243837			
				 5. Dr.Mrs Bharati S.Tapase (Malewar) Assistant Professor, Department of Environmental Science, Sevadal Mahila Mahavidyalaya Sakkardara Chowk, Umrer Road, Nagpur-440 009 Email: tapasebharati@rediffmail.com 	9960528061			
				6. Ms. Neha Thakur, Assistant Professor and Head Department of Environmental Science, Kamla Nehru Mahavidyalaya Sakkardara Chowk, Umrer Road, Nagpur-440 009 Email: nehaevs86@rediffmail.com	9561187572			

3.	2 Members	Subject Expert (Outside University)	Two subject experts from outside the parent university to be nominated by Academic Council	 Dr. M.G. Thakre, Assistant Professor, Arts, Commerce & Science College, Tukum, Chandrapur and Chairman of BOS, Gondwana University, Gadchiroli. Email: mahendra72.thakare@gmail.com Dr. Promod R. Chaudhari, Visiting Professor and Retired Scientist, NEERI, Nagpur. Email: pr.chaudhari66@gmail.com 	9860170748 9766540848
4.	1 Member	Subject Expert (Affiliated University)	One Expert to be Nominated by the Vice- Chancellor from the panel of six recommended by the Institute Director.	1. Dr. P.U. Meshram Professor and Head. Department of Environmental Science, Sevadal Mahila Mahavidy alay a Sakkardara Chowk, Umrer Road, Naepur-440 009 Email: pravin2668@rediffmail.com Affiliated University R.T M Nagpur University.Nagpur	9890432005
5.	1 Member	Representative from Industry/ Corporate/ Allied Area	One representative from Industry/ Corporate sector/ Allied Area related to placement.	 Dr. Vijaya Shegaonkar, Environment Consultancy, SMS Envirocare Limited Pune. Varsha Duplex Bunglow No31 Vyenkates Nagar, Near KDK College Nandanwan, Nagpur-440024 Email: <u>shegokar.vijaya@gmail.com</u> 	9607044077
6.	1 Member	Meritorious Alumnus	One postgraduate meritorious alumnus to be nominated by the Director/ Principal.	 Ms. Leena Buddhe, Chairman, NGO, CFSD, Nagpur. Plot No 56 A2, Pande Layout, Khamla, Nagpur-440025 Email: I_buddhe@yahoo.com 	9372391202
7.	1 Member	Expert from outside institute for special courses	1. The chairman, Board of Studies may with the approval of Director of institute co-opt; whenever special courses of studies are to be formulated	1. Mr. Kaustav M. Chatterji Founder, Green Vigil Foundation Environmentalist Plot Number 7, Tridal Appartments, Behind Tuli Emperial Ramdaspeth Nagpur-440010 Email: kaustavgreenvigil@gmail.com	9850302670
	1 Member	Other member of staff	2.Other member of the staff of the same faculty		
8.	1 Member	Secretory	One of the member Nominated by the Director	Dr. N. J. Siddiqui Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry, Institute of Science ,Nagpur Civil Lines, R. T. Road, Nagpur 440001 Email: naquiphd.2010@gmail.com	9422153242