

महाराष्ट्र शासन

शासकीय विज्ञान संस्था INSTITUTE OF SCIENCE, NAGPUR

(An Autonomous Institute)

Civil Lines, R. T. Road, Nagpur 440001

NAAC Accrediated "A" Grade

website: <u>www.iscnagpur.ac.in</u> **Email** ID: <u>ioscnagpur@gmail.com</u> **Contact:** 0712-2561148

ACADEMIC COUNCIL 2021-22 Onward

Constitution of Academic Council			
Name of the Department	NAME OF MEMBER	Contact Number	
The Principal	DR. ANJALI M. RAHATGAONKAR	7774080442	
(Chairman)	DIRECTOR, INSTITUTE OF SCIENCE, NAGPUR		
By virtue of post			
The Head of The	DR. C. M. DUDHE, HEAD, DEPARTMENT OF	9850488731	
Departments	PHYSICS		
By virtue of post	DR. S. A. KALKAR, HEAD, DEPARTMENT OF	9822466215	
	BOTANY		
	DR. FARHIN INAM, Head, DEPARTMENT OF	7774080442	
	CHEMISTRY		
	DR. G. L. WAGHMARE, HEAD, DEPARTMENT	9970031328	
	OF MATHEMATICS		
	DR. S. D. DHABE, HEAD, DEPARTMENT OF	9420855918	
	STATISTICS		
	DR. A. A. NERKAR HEAD, DEPARTMENT OF	9422803800	
	ZOOLOGY		
	DR. ABHAY K. KHAMBORKAR, HEAD,	9422125033	
	DEPARTMENT OF COMPUTER SCIENCE		
	DR. IDREES SIDDIQUE, HEAD, DEPARTMENT	9326031098	
	OF ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCE		
	DR. K. M. ALTI, HEAD, DEPARTMENT OF	9373599394	
	ELECTRONICS		
	DR. MADHAVI A. MARDIKAR, HEAD,	7875155888	
	DEPARTMENT of PHYSICAL EDUCATION		
	DR. SUJATA S. DEO	9665054180	
	HEAD, DEPARTMENT OF LANGUAGES		
	Name of the Department The Principal (Chairman) By virtue of post The Head of The Departments	The Principal (Chairman) By virtue of post The Head of The Departments By virtue of post DR. C. M. DUDHE, HEAD, DEPARTMENT OF BOTANY DR. FARHIN INAM, HEAD, DEPARTMENT OF CHEMISTRY DR. S. D. DHABE, HEAD, DEPARTMENT OF STATISTICS DR. A. A. NERKAR HEAD, DEPARTMENT OF ZOOLOGY DR. ABHAY K. KHAMBORKAR, HEAD, DEPARTMENT OF COMPUTER SCIENCE DR. IDREES SIDDIQUE, HEAD, DEPARTMENT OF ELECTRONICS DR. MADHAVI A. MARDIKAR, HEAD, DEPARTMENT OF ELECTRONICS DR. MADHAVI A. MARDIKAR, HEAD, DEPARTMENT OF PHYSICAL EDUCATION DR. SUJATA S. DEO	

c	Four Teachers of College	DR. K. S. JANBANDHU, Assistant Professor,	9423422568
	representing different	Department of ZOOLOGY	
	categories of teaching staff	DR. G. M. PHADNAIK, Associate Professor,	9423456653
	by rotation on the basis of	Department of CHEMISTRY	
	seniority of service in the	DR. S. A. KOUSHIK, Associate Professor,	9923405565
	college.	Department of ZOOLOGY	
		DR. C. P. CHAUDHARI, Assistant Professor,	8552858111
		Department of PHYSICS	
d	Not less than four experts or	DR. PRAFULLA MOKADAM, Medicine	9822200748
	academicians from outside	SHRI MANGESH KOLHATKAR, Chartered	9823137101
	the college representing such	Accountant	
	areas as Industry,	SHRI GIRISH GANDHI, Environmentalist	9823077797
	Commerce, Law, Education,	SHRI SHANTANU GHATE, Law Field	9823037671
	Medicine, Engineering,	PROF. ASHISH MAHALLE,	9960590210
	Science, etc. to be nominated	Director, Government College of Engineering,	
	by Governing Body.	Amravati	
e	Three nominees of the	PROF. MAMATA LANJEWAR, Department of	9922291196/
	University not less than	Chemistry, R. T. M. Nagpur University	9423404044
	Professors.	PROF. GANESH KEDAR, Department of	9422835129/
		Mathematics, R. T. M. Nagpur University	9511764844
		PROF. NITIN DONGARWAR, Department of	9923738422
		Botany, R. T. M. Nagpur University	
f	A teacher member	DR. NAQUI JAHAN SIDDIQUI, Associate	9422153242
	nominated by the principal	Professor, Department of CHEMISTRY	
	(Member Secretary)		

Prof. Anjali M. Rahargaonkar Director,

Chairman, Academic Council Institute of Science, Nagpur